Newborn ~ Jaiden & Emery Slater ~ Nanaimo, BC Newborn Photographer

I have been waiting for a long time to do a twin newborn session. When I found out my friend’s wife was pregnant with twins, I had to take their newborn photos. I was so excited to meet these two precious little angels. They were so sweet, the perfect little models and they both slept so soundly during the session. One of the best moments was when one of the girls spit up all over her sister while we were getting them into their sibling pose. It always goes that way but we cleaned them both up and tried again.

Their parents were absolutely wonderful and complete troopers. In my newborn session the majority of the time the newborns are naked which is threat for accidents. Usually I will get a peeing accident and occasionally I will get a poop accident well these girls were different. They constantly pooped throughout the whole session. The best part was when it was daddy’s turn to have his picture taken with his girls and they were pooping in his hands. He did really good and continued going with a few “eww’s” and “aww’s”. 🙂

This was one of the funnest and best sessions I have had. I enjoyed it immensely, the girls were very cooperative, the parents were wonderful and there are beautiful art forms that captured their short newborn time frame. This is why I love what I do, children grow up so fast and you will never get this precious time back but at least you can have beautiful photographs to remember this time. ❤

315479610211

Leave a Reply

